Amy Yeakel Named 2019 ELO Coordinator of the Year

The NH ELO Network would like to announce that the NH ELO Network has chosen Amy Yeakel from Newfound Regional High School as our Extended Learning Opportunity Coordinator of the year for 2019. The Selection Committee was particularly moved by the years of dedication Amy has given to her district and to the state. She is a mentor to many of her colleagues, is a tireless advocate for our work not only in NH but nationally and continues to innovate ways to engage community partners, parents and educators in the ELO process.

The Selection Committee was impressed by all the nominees. Their collective experience, passion, and dedication to everything ELO including program development, program enhancement, school/community relationship and partnership building is awe-inspiring.

Amy will be honored at the New Hampshire EDies Awards ceremony on June 8, 2019.

EDies Selection Committee:

Karen Thompson, Hinsdale High School - K-12 Director of Personalized Learning, Hinsdale School District
Mike Curtis - Futures Program Director, District Administrator, White Mountains Regional High School
Holly Londo - Service/ELO and Transition Coordinator, Windham High School